Greenslopes Clinic Finalist At 2021 HESTA Excellence Awards

Restore Function Physiotherapy, located in Greenslopes, has been selected to be one of the finalists for the Outstanding Organisations category at the 2021 HESTA Excellence Awards, which recognises Australia’s top organisations and teams working across allied health, aged care, community and disability services.

Read: Greenslopes Grandfather With Spinal Cord Injury Plans Travel Fundraiser

Restore Function Physiotherapy is founded by Miranda O’Hara, who was instrumental in developing the AFLW’s Prep to Play injury risk reduction program during her time as head of the Brisbane Lions’ AFLW Medical Department. Because of Ms O’Hara’s hard work, the strategies resulted in only two Brisbane Lions AFLW players being unavailable for selection due to injury.

Photo credit: @restorefunctionphysio/Instagram

She completed her Masters of Musculoskeletal and Sports Physiotherapy at Griffith University in 2014.  During this time, Miranda joined the Physiotherapy teaching team at Australian Catholic University and also provided clinical education to the Masters of Musculoskeletal and Sports Physiotherapy students at Griffith University.

Ms O’Hara started Restore Function Physiotherapy in 2012 as a specialised sports physiotherapy & rehab clinic. Now, the clinic offers an array of services, specialising in musculoskeletal conditions, sporting injuries, women’s health and spinal pain and neurological rehabilitation.

She’s joined by a team of physiotherapists who have years of experience in treating all kinds of muscle and joint pains – from everyday sore necks and backs to torn ACL’s on the sporting field. To know more about their services, see Restore Function Physiotherapy’s website or call at 07 3148 4417.

HESTA Winners Announced

HESTA Excellence Awards announced the national winners this year in a virtual ceremony on 25 August 2021. Earbus Foundation of WA (EFWA) wins the Outstanding Organisation for their work to reduce middle ear disease in young Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander children. For the list of all winners, visit